Choose CMG’s Experience, Industry Relationships, and Knowledge Library.

Smart Grids | Smart Utilities | Smart Cities | Smart Buildings

Office: 888-445-5486




We have 80 experts from Energy, Telecom/IoT, Mobility, Manufacturing, Software, Computing, Cities, Buildings, R&D, Universities, Government agencies, Insurance, Finance, IT and more.

We will publish 9 white papers from the findings of the event.

We expect breakthrough thinking and partnerships to emerge.





Confirmed Speakers


Jon Wellinghoff, CEO of GridPolicy and Former FERC Chairman

Michael Pesin – Deputy Assistant Secretary, Advanced Grid Research & Development at DOE

Charles Dickerson – COO of Austin Energy (KEYNOTE)
Former President of Business Services at National Grid
Former SVP of Business Planning & Performance at National Grid
Former SVP of Technical Services at Pepco Holdings
Former VP of Performance Management and Support Services at Pepco Holdings

Dr. Walt Horton – Chief Research Officer at Texas State University (KEYNOTE)

Mike Carlson – President of Digital Grid North America at Siemens (KEYNOTE)

Jay Zoellner – CEO of Edison Energy

Greg Dudkin – President of PPL Electric Utilities

Cheryl Mele – SVP and COO at ERCOT

Peter Londa – CEO of Tantalus Systems Inc.

Dr. John Butler – IC2 Endowed Fellow, J. Marion West Chair in Constructive Capitalism, and Director of the Jon Brumley Texas Venture Labs at The University of Texas at Austin (KEYNOTE)

Paul Lau – Grid Chief Strategy & Operations Officer at Sacramento Municipal Utility District

Stephen Elkins – CIO at City of Austin

Michael Raiford – Corporate Vice President at Samsung Austin Semiconductor 

Richard Medina – VP of Grid Transformation and Engineering at CPS Energy

Ty Roberts – VP of Product Marketing at Itron (KEYNOTE)

Lisa Caswell – Consultant at Spencer Stuart (KEYNOTE)

Joe Svachula – VP Strategic Planning at Exelon and former VP Engineering and Smart Grid at ComEd

Amy Akers – Board Director at Pedernales Electric Cooperative

Lawanda Parnell – Chief Information Officer at Pedernales Electric Cooperative

Sonny Garg – Energy Solutions Leader at Uptake and Former CIO of Exelon

Mike Bates – General Manager of Energy Solutions at Intel

Jeff McElroy – Global Vice President of Energy & Utilities at Tait Communications

Greg Carter – SVP Software Business Unit at Acuity Brands

Dixon Wright – SVP of Surety at USI Insurance Services LLC

Dan Smith – VP of Electric Service Delivery (T&D) at Austin Energy

Brad Williams – VP Industry Strategy at Oracle Utilities

John Schemmel – Professor/Coordinator of Civil Engineering Program at Texas State University Ingram School of Engineering

Steve Frayser – Executive Director of Star Park at Texas State University

David Forfia – Director of Enterprise Architecture & IT Transformation at ERCOT

Arun Vedhathiri – Director of New Energy Solutions at National Grid

Cengizhan Yenerim – Director of Demand Risk Management at Engie

Brian Lloyd – Director of Regulatory Strategy at Sempra

Reed Cataldo – Founding Partner at Prysm Group

Steve Tarnowski – Director of Electric Vehicles and Charging Infrastructure at General Motors

Mark Buckner – Power & Energy System Group Leader at Oak Ridge National Lab

Steve Lowe – National Smart Cities Sales Practice Leader at AT&T

Vinod Tiwari – Head of Business Development and Sales at PowerLedger

Michael Robinson – Smart Grid Solutions Architect at Cisco Systems

Larry Chen – Senior Strategic Advisor – Hand Enterprise Solutions

Ron Zimmer – CEO of CABA

Noa Rimini – CEO of Grid4C

Taylor Prestwood – CEO of Z-Bikez

Alpert Uzmezler – CEO of Anka Labs

Scott Hinson – CTO at Pecan Street Inc.

Cameron Freberg – EV Utility Strategist at Austin Energy

Rachna Handa – Innovation Manager at OSIsoft

Cris Frusina – Industrial IoT Chief Technologist at Crean & Asscociates

Andres Carvallo – CEO and Founder of CMG and Former CIO of Austin Energy

Tom Rose – Principal, CMG and Former VP of TXU

Bill Marsh – Principal, CMG

Dave Shpigler – Principal, CMG

Bill Haser – Principal, CMG